Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2022

I did a trade deal with this dealership. It was my first experience there. The crew was very helpful and courteous. I achieved the goal I set out for with their help.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2022

It’s Always professional and great experience! Very Quick sales process! We have made several purchases at Tim short Middlesboro and always get the same experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2022

Had my Dodge Challenger ScatPack built and shipped here. I was able to get my car immediately the day of delivery and the service was outstanding!👍🏻

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2022

As an out of town buyer I really appreciated the communication and extra effort the sales staff made to get the vehicle in transit that I was looking for onto the lot and finally delivered to me where I could pick it up.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2022

Helped me find me dream car and within my budget!! they went above and beyond to do everything they could to help me! Definitely will be back!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2022

Quick, Easy, Great Deal on an Extremely Nice Vehicle. A repeat customer with Wilkie Saylor and will work with him again for any future vehicle needs!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2022

No pressure shopping at it’s best. They worked with me on the financing that best suit my needs, Great dealership and local for me also

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2022

Great salesperson Brandon Boggs. They really try to work it out with you and go the extra mile to make you happy. Thanks to all of you

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2022

Second purchase from Tim short! Friendly people and great vehicles. If your in need of a purchase please contact Glenn Hobbs or Corey Short for all your vehicle needs! They are awesome and they will do there best to get you into whatever vehicle you want to purchase!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2022

Great friend Brandon Boggs help us find exactly what we wanted. Thanks again for all your help and making it a great day

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2022

Very nice dealership to buy a car from. Got a great deal! Jennifer was excellent at handling our needs and team worked hard to make it an enjoyable experience.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2022

The sales rep Jordan Short hooked us up on a new 2022 ram bighorn crew cab Cummins . I shopped around for months. They beat ever price I found and having it delivered to me for a small fee. Got top price for my trade in and the got me a excellent interest rate. I don’t know about everyone else but Jordan Short was top notch

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2022

Hobert was great,sent me pictures and videos of the truck. I bought the truck online, he sent me the contract I e-signed. Then picked up the truck. Easy smooth process.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2022

Brandon Boggs and Greg from the Lexington location will make it right. Excellent inventory and fill up up after the sale is great. Wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them again.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2022

I have been to several car dealers I want pressure at all to make a desion or to look at something else that I wasn't looking at thanks

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2022

Amazing!!!! Really friendly and they take care of you. They are really careful when checking the details of the car. Hobert was my sponsor and he was the best!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2022

Best experience ever. Mike and Wilkie are top notch! They made us feel right at home and worked diligently to get us approved and on the road!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2022

Great car buying experience! First contact was with Mac through the internet and then with Glen on the lot. Both were great! Glen was very patient and didn't pressure to buy anything. He let me look at a few vehicles till I found what I liked/wanted. A lot of dealers I've been to try to get you to buy the minute you walk on the lot but this wasn't like that at all! And signing paperwork went faster and smoother than any other I've done too. Support our local businesses and go to Tim Short!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2022

Went in to look at a car that I saw online because I needed a reliable vehicle. The sales staff went above and beyond to get me financed and into the car that I wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2022

Took my Jeep Cherokee in for oil change and regular maintenance great service as usual. I always call Mike Smith(who sold me the Jeep) he’s always helped me schedule my appointment,,because my schedule is sometimes trying. I plan to buy my next Jeep from Mike(Tim Short).

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2022

Fast, Courteous service Matthew was knowledgeable about the vehicle’s and help me to figure out what was the best direction for me to go in. I went in with the intention of buying a used vehicle and bought a new one for a much better deal

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2021

We had a wonderful visit with Brandon Partin (our Sales Associate) yesterday while we were purchasing our 2016 Dodge Ram 2500. He was very kind and professional especially since we had to sit for most of the day waiting on our financing to be completed. We would like to thank everyone at Short-Redmond Auto Group for being there for us and being so kind. Best wishes to all and may your New Year have many blessings with lots of love and peacefulness. May God be with you always.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2021

Bought a truck at the Lexington location felt no pressure Best and easiest buying experience I've ever had they were very professional the salesman was very easy to talk to his name was Gerrard they worked with me on the down payment and stayed late for me so I could do a good thorough test drive would highly recommend them and will definitely do business with them again 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Dec 16, 2021

Extremely professional top to bottom. Helped me find a great dependable vehicle within my budget. I highly recommend Tim Short to anyone looking to buy a quality affordable new or used vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2021

We had a really good experience. Hobert Whitehead was our sales person. I highly recommend him. He made every step in the process easy for me. I hate car shopping and he made me feel really comfortable. He was very forthcoming with any and all information I asked for. I was also given a lot more trade in than I thought I would get based on KBB trade in value for my vehicle. I was pleased with the transaction.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2021

Great experience without the pressure. I came to see a truck I found online and although it wasn’t what I hoped, I found another I like even more.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2021

Worked with Jordan who went above and beyond to find the right car for me. Great service, recommend this dealership! Great experience, highly recommend this dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2021

It was quick and very easy. The salesman was very knowledgeable about the vehicles I looked at and made it pleasant. This was my first time buying a new car!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

I would definitely recommend buying your next vehicle from here. They are remarkable when it comes to getting you in what you can afford and they will try their best to make sure when you leave you are happy with your experience.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2021

Great dealership to do business with. Very satisfied with my new 2021 Jeep. Thanks Rick for all your help. I would highly recommend this dealership if you are looking for your next vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2021

Gary, was very pleasant and easy to work with.Gary actually came in on his day off because that was the only day I could get there, he had all the paperwork completed when I arrived.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2021

Thank you for a great buying experience. I flew into Lexington from NC and was picked up at the airport by Brandon. My car was ready and waiting. All I had to do was sign some paper work and hit the road for the drive back to NC.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2021

We purchased a vehicle from Short Redmonds in Lexington. Our personal dealer was Brandon Boggs. We have never had a car purchasing go as smoothly, friendly, efficient, bend over backwards good as this one. The entire process took just over 1 hour from test driving the vehicle to final sale. I would recommend this salesman and dealership to anybody who wants to have a new type of experience in purchasing a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

Tim Short in Middlesboro is a great place to buy a car/ truck.. I told Glenn what I was looking for and less than a week he put me in a truck... So thankful for him...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

Tim Short in Middlesboro, KY is great! The staff was very helpful. Our salesman, Kennedy, was polite and helped get us the price and payment that we needed on our 2021 Ram 1500. We are very satisfied!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

Kennedy did an amazing job! Very knowledgeable about the trucks and was able to put together the information I requested quickly! Plus, they have the largest selection of new Rams in the area so finding the truck I wanted was easy.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2021

Excellent service! Wilkie was the best to work with and made the experience pleasant! Worth the four hour drive. Thank you thank you thank you

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

It was a little unsettling to be car buying after driving one vehicle for 13 yrs. I was guided patiently through the process by a great sales rep. named Jordan. Thank you! I would recommend this dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

Purchasing process - 5 stars I was able to work with them to establish a trade-in value before driving the 2 hours to the dealership. I then worked with Matthew King (who was great by the way), to finish the process of purchasing a vehicle. It went very smooth and we were out of there pretty quickly. Vehicle service condition - 2 1/2 stars The downside was the vehicle had less than a 1/4 tank of fuel and when asked about it they said they don’t fill up used vehicles. I’ve never purchased a used vehicle where the dealership didn’t fill up ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2021

Amazing from start to finish. Drive four hours to pick up the vehicle! Wilkie made it all seamless and stress free. We are very happy!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2021

Bought a vehicle from them that I had a little issue with. They were very nice and gave me a loaner vehicle until they got it fixed. I ended up buying the loaner vehicle because I fell in love with it. Very nice staff and easy to work with. Definitely will be doing business with them again!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

Fast and courteous service. My Chrysler app kicked out my original appointment. The Service MGR still made sure that my truck was serviced. Nice job.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2021

The salesman was very helpful and we are very pleased with our purchase. Highly recommended , quality vehicles. Clean dealership, good choice of autos and great website.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

From the first phone call to the moment I walked in the door to pick up my car, I was provided with the utmost customer service. The dealership is beautiful, neat & clean. Everyone I dealt with was caring, efficient & explained everything so thoroughly. It truly was an awesome experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

This is my Jeep I have bought from Tim short the other 2 from the Corbin store as always went above and beyond to get a deal done that was what I was looking for.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

Hands down the easiest car dealership I have ever worked with. Everyone was very helpful and very knowledgeable on the vehicles they had to offer.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2021

Bought a used tundra from them from 2 states away. They went well above and beyond to make this sale happen. Jen was fantastic to deal with. Made it as easy as possible.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

I spent a month researching cars, visiting car lots, and talking to salesmen at several different dealerships across KY. I will say Tim Short worked with me more than anyone, and made the buying process very easy. Brandon was a very patient salesmen!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2021

Rick was the best... Worked with us very well. Got the car we wanted at a good price. This is the second new car we have purchased here... Great job on both purchases...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2021

Wonderful people! Service was outstanding. I would recommend Hobert Whitehead as your salesman. He went above and beyond for me and my family. Give them a try They don’t disappoint!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

Matt was fantastic. Everyone at the dealership helped ease my experience. Honestly, buying a car at a dealership IS a hassle. We communicated online. I was at the dealership for about an hour. OMG. Yes I was there about an hour. Oops, got a great car too.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Friendly service, got me exactly what I wanted. My sales associate went above and beyond to help me and show my everything that came with my new car.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Purchased a 2021 Jeep Gladiator on Memorial Day. I have purchased many new vehicles over the years, and I must say this is the best dealership i have done business with. The entire staff is extremely courteous and professional. If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle , ask for Mitch Elliott in sales, I highly recommend this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

I had a great buying experience, the sales person was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He found me the exact vehicle I was looking for and gave me a good price for my trade in. I would recommend anyone looking for a new vehicle to check them out

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

I have bought many vehicles from many different dealerships in the past. My buying experience with this dealership was outstanding! I purchased a new Dodge Ram truck, and was in and out of the dealership in just over 2 hours. The salesperson, Corey Haynes, did an excellent job getting me in and out with my new truck. She had just the best attitude and was very helpful in explaining every detail of the buying process. Best auto buying experience in my LIFE! Thank You! I will be a repeat customer!

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2021

Glen was our salesman and he made us feel very comfortable and the paper process went easier than it ever has in times past with other dealers! We highly recommend Glen and Tim Short dealership!

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

I hate buying a car. It takes forever and there is all this back and forth that I always thought unnecessary. Buying my Jeep from these guys was a breeze. Everything was ready for my signature when I came in, I was in and out of there in less than 45 minutes; and I LOVE my jeep.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

Started buying process online, the lady who I contacted was very helpful. The Salesman who helped at the dealership was very helpful as well. Got the truck I was looking for. Thanks for the great service.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

Rick was great, got it done efficiently. Everything went as smooth as it could. Would come back again. In love with my new truck. Awesome.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

We are extremely happy with the experience we had at the Lexington location. Brandon, Kyle, and Mark were so friendly and they patiently answered all of our questions. There was never any pressure and we got a great deal on our new (to us) car. If you are looking for a used car, you should definitely stop by and see Brandon. He is fair, honest, and respected the budget we were working with. We are going to be buying another car very soon and this will definitely be the first place we visit.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2021

I live 3 hours from the dealership, was able to make a deal thru text and email. When I arrived everyone was very nice to talk with and in less than an hour, I was on my way with my RAM 3500.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

Told them exactly what I wanted and Matthew King 👑 was patient when I contacted him months ago but just couldn’t pull the trigger! He got me in my dream 2021 2500 Limited 💪 could not be happier and I appreciate all of the staff over there at the dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

This is the first time for me that after the deal was done , I didn’t feel like I need to take a shower, you know. My sales person was Jason Mayes he did a great job did not push let you make up your mind answer all of our questions.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

Wilkie Saylor is the best car salesman I‘ve dealt with and I have bought a lot of cars. I had asked him to let me know if a Jeep hybrid came in and he called right away when it did. This is the second car I’ve bought from this dealership and both were excellent experiences. Jennifer who is also a sales person but was working in Finance this time is also great to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Sales staff was excellent, extremely long process for paperwork processing . Some latent issues between my credit union and dealership slowed the process. Not sure what the issue is or was but caused delays in paperwork completion. Overall this was a good experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

Excellent service, very informative and knowledgeable. Kasey introduced me to the smoking hot GMC Denali and Brandon finished with professional follow through and quick and painless paperwork..!! A great team.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

Got the car I was hoping to get. The process was easy and was up front about everything. Very nice and great customer service. It was a good experience overall.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

I looked all over to fine the truck that I wanted finally found it here at Tim Short they help me get the truck that I wanted our salesman Mitch and our sales Lady Katie made it very pleasant these are the nicest people and go out of their way their way to make you feel at home I would definitely recommend them to anyone and I'm definitely going to go through them when I buy something else

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2021

While getting service on my truck here, I was looking at a Jeep Cherokee. Wilkie Saylor helped with the purchase of the Jeep and we highly recommend to anyone looking at a vehicle purchase, talk to Wilkie excellent service and sales department. Thanks Wilkie

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2021

Makes 6th car here and as always top notch service. I dont go anywhere else. Jenntastic Brian and Chris always work their tail off to get me and my family what we want.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2021

Wilkie was awsome to have as our salesman. Quick purchase no rushing no pushing a sale on us. Great experience all around!! Would definitely recommend !! Love our new 2021!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2021

COREY WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL. I WAS VERY PLEASED. THERE WASN'T ANY TROUBLE GOT A GREAT DEAL .I WILL DEAL WITH THIS STORE AGAIN!!!! THANK YOU .

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2021

Great car buying experience! Rob answered every question I needed answered. They were all very friendly and not pushy whatsoever! I highly recommend them if you’re in the market for a car!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

Great friendly courteous service. Easy buying experience first time shopper at this location would definitely recommend. Staff and manager made the experience smooth and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

Very friendly and helpful. Car was priced fairly and as advertised. I would not hesitate to purchase from this dealership again. We were able to purchase a great vehicle at a fair price. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2021

They have a great dealership, and service department. Very thorough and reasonably priced. However, they need to work on their speed of check-in for service customers. Each time I’ve been there I experience the same issue - the speed of check-in is horrible. I called in advance and told them what I needed done - they had that on file. All I really needed to do was give them my name, confirm my contact information, confirm what I needed done, give them the key and move on. Instead, the check-in process took 12 minutes - they did a diagnostic on ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2021

The experience was pleasant and painless. Jarrid was very helpful. The car I was interested in was clean and waiting on us to test drive.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2021

This was our 3rd experience with Tim Short Dodge in Middlesborro. We haven't left empty handed none of the times we've shopped. They always go out of their way to make sure we leave happy and Corey not only made it easy but it was fun!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2021

Thanks Caaleb for your awesome customer service pleasant and easy to work with. You are knowledgeable and friendly and made this process easy and stress free!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2021

Drove 4.5 hours to purchase a new Ram 2500 from them. They were $3k cheaper than anyone else and easy to work with. Finance process was very quick and painless. We filled out paperwork and were on our way in an hour. Definitely worth the drive with great countryside to see while you go and come. Jennifer was awesome!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2021

Thanks Wilkie, you made our buying experience stress free. I came in from out of state cause they had the van we wanted. Handled everything over the phone. When we got there the van was out front, gas tank full. After test driving it and looking it over went in and was done with the paperwork within 15 minutes.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2021

Thanks for an excellent experience love my truck you all were awesome and great to deal with will definitely tell everyone how good my experience was THANKS AGAIN

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2021

I bought a fairly new used that was listed on the internet, and was happy with the experience. Too many dealers throw in last minute BS fees and bait and switches. These guys are straight forward and honest. The price I paid was great and made it worth the long drive

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2021

I was well pleased with the courtesy and the care I was afforded in all of my transactions. Rick Rigsby handled my purchase and I couldn't have been more satisfied. My overall experience was great a I highly recommend them should you want to purchase another vechicle.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

Very organized and courteous staff. Price was very competitive. A very good experience overall. In a world where car buying is brutal, they are a diamond in the rough.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

Jordan and Greg are excellent. I came 3 hours away to grab my BMW X5. They went above and beyond to prep my car exactly how I wanted it when I drove off the lot. I will always look at their dealership before making any decisions on cars in my future. I highly suggest this dealership!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2020

Great people to work with. I will definitely shop there for my next vehicle. Sales (Corey) was great. I told them what I needed payments at and they were really good and getting to my goal.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2020

Matt and his team made everything so easy. If they don’t have what you are looking for on the lot, they will go above and beyond to help you find the perfect vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2020

There was minimal hageling around about pricing Good finance people as well as sales personnel, good warranties at a fair price as well. Fair vehicle deals as well. Thanks TIM SHORT FOR GETTING IT RITE. WILL BE BACK AGAIN!!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2020

I’ve never bought a car online before and was very nervous. But, they made the whole process super smooth and stress free. And, I absolutely love my car!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2020

Fantastic buying experience! Purchased several through the years from them, and always been great! Yesterday I bought a new Ram Laramie I love it! Not kidding from the time I signed the financing application, to the time they came and got me to show me the numbers was 6 mins! And probably 2 of those was the sales guy walking to find me outside. Matt King was amazing as a salesman I believe he will be in management one day. Jonathan Mills is awesome the guys just awesome at what he does with banks and getting deals done he’s great. Finance ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2020

We had such an incredible experience with our sales representative and the dealership! They gave us an amazing deal and their customer service and experience was phenomenal!!! Jason Mayes took such great care of us!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2020

If you are looking for the mom and pop feel with huge dealership quality of service, then look no further! They made me feel welcomed and answered everyone of my questions. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle go see the entire crew at Tim Short in Middlesboro, KY!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2020

Great car buying experience! I was skeptical at first about buying a car from them because their pricing is less than most others. In my mind, I initially wondered what was wrong with the vehicle. They gave me a good deal and brought the car to me 4 hours away with no unexpected surprises! The salesman, Jordan, handled the details and coordinated delivery honestly and fairly.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2020

Bought a Challenger on line. They arranged delivery, once determined the trailer wouldn't work, (it's a widebody) they paid additional $500.00 to get it delivered on time. The car had a small ding on door upon arrival. Kyle said he would make it right...and he did. They covered the bill, no questions asked. I'm just saying when things aren't going exactly to plan, you need a dealership you can count on. These guys delivered!! Within a 20 mile area around my house there at are least 6 Dodge dealerships, but when I start shopping for a new truck ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2020

Drove 250 miles to purchase new car. Every thing went as planned. Good price and friendly people. Beautiful mountains and country scenery. Would recommend this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2020

Everyone was great! Friendly service and nice selection of vehicles. Even gave me $15 worth of gas. Very satisfied. I highly recommend this dealership. Ask for Brandon.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2020

Great job Glenn Hobbs and all the folks that work there. Always there to help and get the kind of vehicle you are looking for

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2020

Absolutely loved our experience with these guys !! Everyone was welcoming and friendly. We loved the honesty and respect given us when we asked questions and explained where we needed to be budget wise. Noah was our salesman but quickly became a friend. Yes I would definitely recommend these guys to anyone !!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

Professional, Knowledgeable Great Deal thanks to Wilkie Saylor and staff Love the Ram 1500 and I will recommend to everyone the facilities and products selection in stock


Leave Us A Review