Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2021

The salesman was very helpful and we are very pleased with our purchase. Highly recommended , quality vehicles. Clean dealership, good choice of autos and great website.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

From the first phone call to the moment I walked in the door to pick up my car, I was provided with the utmost customer service. The dealership is beautiful, neat & clean. Everyone I dealt with was caring, efficient & explained everything so thoroughly. It truly was an awesome experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

This is my Jeep I have bought from Tim short the other 2 from the Corbin store as always went above and beyond to get a deal done that was what I was looking for.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

Hands down the easiest car dealership I have ever worked with. Everyone was very helpful and very knowledgeable on the vehicles they had to offer.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2021

Bought a used tundra from them from 2 states away. They went well above and beyond to make this sale happen. Jen was fantastic to deal with. Made it as easy as possible.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

I spent a month researching cars, visiting car lots, and talking to salesmen at several different dealerships across KY. I will say Tim Short worked with me more than anyone, and made the buying process very easy. Brandon was a very patient salesmen!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2021

Rick was the best... Worked with us very well. Got the car we wanted at a good price. This is the second new car we have purchased here... Great job on both purchases...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2021

Wonderful people! Service was outstanding. I would recommend Hobert Whitehead as your salesman. He went above and beyond for me and my family. Give them a try They don’t disappoint!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

Matt was fantastic. Everyone at the dealership helped ease my experience. Honestly, buying a car at a dealership IS a hassle. We communicated online. I was at the dealership for about an hour. OMG. Yes I was there about an hour. Oops, got a great car too.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Friendly service, got me exactly what I wanted. My sales associate went above and beyond to help me and show my everything that came with my new car.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Purchased a 2021 Jeep Gladiator on Memorial Day. I have purchased many new vehicles over the years, and I must say this is the best dealership i have done business with. The entire staff is extremely courteous and professional. If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle , ask for Mitch Elliott in sales, I highly recommend this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

I had a great buying experience, the sales person was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He found me the exact vehicle I was looking for and gave me a good price for my trade in. I would recommend anyone looking for a new vehicle to check them out

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

I have bought many vehicles from many different dealerships in the past. My buying experience with this dealership was outstanding! I purchased a new Dodge Ram truck, and was in and out of the dealership in just over 2 hours. The salesperson, Corey Haynes, did an excellent job getting me in and out with my new truck. She had just the best attitude and was very helpful in explaining every detail of the buying process. Best auto buying experience in my LIFE! Thank You! I will be a repeat customer!

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2021

Glen was our salesman and he made us feel very comfortable and the paper process went easier than it ever has in times past with other dealers! We highly recommend Glen and Tim Short dealership!

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

I hate buying a car. It takes forever and there is all this back and forth that I always thought unnecessary. Buying my Jeep from these guys was a breeze. Everything was ready for my signature when I came in, I was in and out of there in less than 45 minutes; and I LOVE my jeep.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

Started buying process online, the lady who I contacted was very helpful. The Salesman who helped at the dealership was very helpful as well. Got the truck I was looking for. Thanks for the great service.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

Rick was great, got it done efficiently. Everything went as smooth as it could. Would come back again. In love with my new truck. Awesome.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

We are extremely happy with the experience we had at the Lexington location. Brandon, Kyle, and Mark were so friendly and they patiently answered all of our questions. There was never any pressure and we got a great deal on our new (to us) car. If you are looking for a used car, you should definitely stop by and see Brandon. He is fair, honest, and respected the budget we were working with. We are going to be buying another car very soon and this will definitely be the first place we visit.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2021

I live 3 hours from the dealership, was able to make a deal thru text and email. When I arrived everyone was very nice to talk with and in less than an hour, I was on my way with my RAM 3500.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

Told them exactly what I wanted and Matthew King 👑 was patient when I contacted him months ago but just couldn’t pull the trigger! He got me in my dream 2021 2500 Limited 💪 could not be happier and I appreciate all of the staff over there at the dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

This is the first time for me that after the deal was done , I didn’t feel like I need to take a shower, you know. My sales person was Jason Mayes he did a great job did not push let you make up your mind answer all of our questions.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

Wilkie Saylor is the best car salesman I‘ve dealt with and I have bought a lot of cars. I had asked him to let me know if a Jeep hybrid came in and he called right away when it did. This is the second car I’ve bought from this dealership and both were excellent experiences. Jennifer who is also a sales person but was working in Finance this time is also great to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Sales staff was excellent, extremely long process for paperwork processing . Some latent issues between my credit union and dealership slowed the process. Not sure what the issue is or was but caused delays in paperwork completion. Overall this was a good experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

Excellent service, very informative and knowledgeable. Kasey introduced me to the smoking hot GMC Denali and Brandon finished with professional follow through and quick and painless paperwork..!! A great team.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

Got the car I was hoping to get. The process was easy and was up front about everything. Very nice and great customer service. It was a good experience overall.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

I looked all over to fine the truck that I wanted finally found it here at Tim Short they help me get the truck that I wanted our salesman Mitch and our sales Lady Katie made it very pleasant these are the nicest people and go out of their way their way to make you feel at home I would definitely recommend them to anyone and I'm definitely going to go through them when I buy something else

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2021

While getting service on my truck here, I was looking at a Jeep Cherokee. Wilkie Saylor helped with the purchase of the Jeep and we highly recommend to anyone looking at a vehicle purchase, talk to Wilkie excellent service and sales department. Thanks Wilkie

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2021

Makes 6th car here and as always top notch service. I dont go anywhere else. Jenntastic Brian and Chris always work their tail off to get me and my family what we want.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2021

Wilkie was awsome to have as our salesman. Quick purchase no rushing no pushing a sale on us. Great experience all around!! Would definitely recommend !! Love our new 2021!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2021

COREY WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL. I WAS VERY PLEASED. THERE WASN'T ANY TROUBLE GOT A GREAT DEAL .I WILL DEAL WITH THIS STORE AGAIN!!!! THANK YOU .

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2021

Great car buying experience! Rob answered every question I needed answered. They were all very friendly and not pushy whatsoever! I highly recommend them if you’re in the market for a car!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

Great friendly courteous service. Easy buying experience first time shopper at this location would definitely recommend. Staff and manager made the experience smooth and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

Very friendly and helpful. Car was priced fairly and as advertised. I would not hesitate to purchase from this dealership again. We were able to purchase a great vehicle at a fair price. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2021

They have a great dealership, and service department. Very thorough and reasonably priced. However, they need to work on their speed of check-in for service customers. Each time I’ve been there I experience the same issue - the speed of check-in is horrible. I called in advance and told them what I needed done - they had that on file. All I really needed to do was give them my name, confirm my contact information, confirm what I needed done, give them the key and move on. Instead, the check-in process took 12 minutes - they did a diagnostic on ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2021

The experience was pleasant and painless. Jarrid was very helpful. The car I was interested in was clean and waiting on us to test drive.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2021

This was our 3rd experience with Tim Short Dodge in Middlesborro. We haven't left empty handed none of the times we've shopped. They always go out of their way to make sure we leave happy and Corey not only made it easy but it was fun!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2021

Thanks Caaleb for your awesome customer service pleasant and easy to work with. You are knowledgeable and friendly and made this process easy and stress free!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2021

Drove 4.5 hours to purchase a new Ram 2500 from them. They were $3k cheaper than anyone else and easy to work with. Finance process was very quick and painless. We filled out paperwork and were on our way in an hour. Definitely worth the drive with great countryside to see while you go and come. Jennifer was awesome!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2021

Thanks Wilkie, you made our buying experience stress free. I came in from out of state cause they had the van we wanted. Handled everything over the phone. When we got there the van was out front, gas tank full. After test driving it and looking it over went in and was done with the paperwork within 15 minutes.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2021

Thanks for an excellent experience love my truck you all were awesome and great to deal with will definitely tell everyone how good my experience was THANKS AGAIN

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2021

I bought a fairly new used that was listed on the internet, and was happy with the experience. Too many dealers throw in last minute BS fees and bait and switches. These guys are straight forward and honest. The price I paid was great and made it worth the long drive

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2021

I was well pleased with the courtesy and the care I was afforded in all of my transactions. Rick Rigsby handled my purchase and I couldn't have been more satisfied. My overall experience was great a I highly recommend them should you want to purchase another vechicle.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

Very organized and courteous staff. Price was very competitive. A very good experience overall. In a world where car buying is brutal, they are a diamond in the rough.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

Jordan and Greg are excellent. I came 3 hours away to grab my BMW X5. They went above and beyond to prep my car exactly how I wanted it when I drove off the lot. I will always look at their dealership before making any decisions on cars in my future. I highly suggest this dealership!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2020

Great people to work with. I will definitely shop there for my next vehicle. Sales (Corey) was great. I told them what I needed payments at and they were really good and getting to my goal.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2020

Matt and his team made everything so easy. If they don’t have what you are looking for on the lot, they will go above and beyond to help you find the perfect vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2020

There was minimal hageling around about pricing Good finance people as well as sales personnel, good warranties at a fair price as well. Fair vehicle deals as well. Thanks TIM SHORT FOR GETTING IT RITE. WILL BE BACK AGAIN!!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2020

I’ve never bought a car online before and was very nervous. But, they made the whole process super smooth and stress free. And, I absolutely love my car!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2020

Fantastic buying experience! Purchased several through the years from them, and always been great! Yesterday I bought a new Ram Laramie I love it! Not kidding from the time I signed the financing application, to the time they came and got me to show me the numbers was 6 mins! And probably 2 of those was the sales guy walking to find me outside. Matt King was amazing as a salesman I believe he will be in management one day. Jonathan Mills is awesome the guys just awesome at what he does with banks and getting deals done he’s great. Finance ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2020

We had such an incredible experience with our sales representative and the dealership! They gave us an amazing deal and their customer service and experience was phenomenal!!! Jason Mayes took such great care of us!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2020

If you are looking for the mom and pop feel with huge dealership quality of service, then look no further! They made me feel welcomed and answered everyone of my questions. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle go see the entire crew at Tim Short in Middlesboro, KY!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2020

Great car buying experience! I was skeptical at first about buying a car from them because their pricing is less than most others. In my mind, I initially wondered what was wrong with the vehicle. They gave me a good deal and brought the car to me 4 hours away with no unexpected surprises! The salesman, Jordan, handled the details and coordinated delivery honestly and fairly.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2020

Bought a Challenger on line. They arranged delivery, once determined the trailer wouldn't work, (it's a widebody) they paid additional $500.00 to get it delivered on time. The car had a small ding on door upon arrival. Kyle said he would make it right...and he did. They covered the bill, no questions asked. I'm just saying when things aren't going exactly to plan, you need a dealership you can count on. These guys delivered!! Within a 20 mile area around my house there at are least 6 Dodge dealerships, but when I start shopping for a new truck ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2020

Drove 250 miles to purchase new car. Every thing went as planned. Good price and friendly people. Beautiful mountains and country scenery. Would recommend this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2020

Everyone was great! Friendly service and nice selection of vehicles. Even gave me $15 worth of gas. Very satisfied. I highly recommend this dealership. Ask for Brandon.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2020

Great job Glenn Hobbs and all the folks that work there. Always there to help and get the kind of vehicle you are looking for

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2020

Absolutely loved our experience with these guys !! Everyone was welcoming and friendly. We loved the honesty and respect given us when we asked questions and explained where we needed to be budget wise. Noah was our salesman but quickly became a friend. Yes I would definitely recommend these guys to anyone !!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

Professional, Knowledgeable Great Deal thanks to Wilkie Saylor and staff Love the Ram 1500 and I will recommend to everyone the facilities and products selection in stock

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

Purchased a used 2011 Tundra on 9/1/2020. Called prior to arriving and dealt with Jenn, who was absolutely phenomenal. She went above and beyond to say the least, sending me around 20 additional pix on the truck prior to arriving. Also, she had the vehicle ready and waiting for my test drive. Negotiating was flawless and everyone on site was extremely helpful and friendly. Zero disappointments. Thanks to everyone; especially Jenn!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2020

Ask for Jennifer, smart, knowledgeable and friendly. Long drive for us. Took time to message us pictures and check out vehicle so we would know if it was for us. Even sent it to detail to make it ready.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2020

Saw the car online. Called the dealer and dealt with Jenn, who was absolutely fantastic. She went above and beyond, and sent me 33 additional pix on the car. My only disappointment was finding out that their 100 multipoint inspection did not show that the left front headlight was out and I drove it that way well into the night.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2020

Found my F-150 while shopping the internet. When I called Courtney was very helpful and sent me all the vehicle info within minutes. We drove 2 hrs to the lot and were very pleased with the truck. Jenn then efficiently helped us through the purchase process with friendliness and courtesy. Will recommend Tim Short to my friends. Thank you for all the help !!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2020

was quick and painless. Only too about 2 hours for the whole.process. Salesman was very thorough and honest. Great selection of vehicles. This is our 2nd purchase from tim short middlesboro.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2020

As usual, Brain and his staff were amazing at helping us out on purchasing our daughters first car. Thanks to the entire Tim Short Team!!

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2020

Kyle was awesome. We went there looking at a particular vehicle. He was attentive and answered all the questions we had. There was never any pressure to make a decision about anything. The price was great as well. We will definitely shop there again.

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2020

I didn't end up buying the truck I was shopping from Tim Short website. But the internet marketing rep and sales rep were courteous, timely and professional. Eric Lauer especially handled my inquiries in a timely manner and professionally. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2020

Excellent purchasing. I talked to them on the phone and set up everything. Drove 5hrs and picked the truck up. So east so quick. Give them a call.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2020

Great price and worth making the drive for!! Thanks to Matthew King for helping me get my family truck! They went the extra mile for me!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2019

Rick Whittamore and Dani did very well fit me Little confusion after Driving 4 hours , making a long day, but got it done Feel I got a fair deal and everyone very nice. Enjoyable and satisfied with experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2019

They transported my vehicle of choice from another dealer within 12 hours of inquiring about a test drive. Fair price and very cheap to add extended warranty. Overall great experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2019

Very nice friendly people. But my Jeep was still under warranty and I thought $176.00 was ridiculous to have 4 tires balanced because when I bought it in 2016 it was vibrating when I pulled off the lot! But I would still buy another one from Jonathan Mills he’s a good guy!

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2019

We purchased a 2018 Dodge Journey from Dustin Berry back last year. I wanted a truck so I went back to Dustin cause he took care of us last time. Now I own a 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 and love it! Thanks Dustin! Best Car salesman ever!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2019

Great salesman! He worked hard to make sure we got the vehicle we needed. Very patient and did not push anything on us. We will send others to him.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2019

Tim Short has always made us feel like they’re there for us Mike Smith and the rest of the team are wonderful and make you feel like you’re worth their time and they’re really affordable

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2019

This was the first time we bought a vehicle in years, we have drove rebuilts for a long time and we decided to get a suv and saw a lot of vehicles with Tim short stickers on them so we thought we would go to them to begin with while we started our car buying process and we didn’t have to shop anywhere else, Wilkie helped us he was so professional and everyone we spoke to there was so polite and nice definitely want to go back for another vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2018

Excellent truck buying experience with Lauren Spurlock as the salesperson. She answered all my questions and I highly recommend if you’re looking for a vehicle then Tim Short Dodge in Middlesboro with Lauren Spurlock is the way to go.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2018

WOW, called for information on a car I saw online and Jenny answered all of my questions and more! I will be dealing with her.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2018

We had the best car buying experience at Tim Short Dodge in Middlesboro KY! Our salesman Randy Buck Buchanan helped my nephew purchase his dream truck !! Thanks so much!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2018

I bought a 16 model F150 from this bunch that I saw online. I shopped for the best deal in probably 200 miles and this where I found it. Tim short Chrysler of Middlesboro impressed the heck out of me. I called and spoke to Chris Agee who worked this deal over the phone, financing and all. I then drove down from Georgetown Ky the next morning and signed all the papers and got my new truck. It took about 30 minutes total. Thank you all for an easy transaction I appreciated that. C.Browning

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2018

“That Guy” Hobert Whitehead made my car buying experience absolutely glorious. Hassle free buying always helps when car shopping. I will definitely be going back for my next purchase!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2018

Great staff with great customer service. Zero pressure environment with no hassle pricing. I would recommend anyone to go see Mr. Nice Guy and The PriceSlasher!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2018

Best prices in tri state area! Friendly salesman as well and competent! I highly recommend this dealership! Several great vehicles to choose from . Used Prices can’t be beat!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2018

Awesome Sales team, great management, service dept is top notch, and best of all my wife and I got an AMAZING deal on our Mini Cooper. If you're needing a vehicle then this is definitely the VERY FIRST, and only, place you should go!!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2018

I had an excellent experience at Tim Short Middlesboro. The hospitality was unbelievable and I recommend anyone searching for a vehicle to give them the opportunity for your business. Salesman Randy Buck was excellent! Ask for him specifically! He is a rock-star!! He worked for me the entire time I was there and I drove home very happy.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2018

This was a very pleasant experience overall, we came from South Carolina to buy a new Pacifica. Jennifer helped us with every detail of buying our pacifica. They had the best price we could find out of everywhere and i mean everywhere. I shopped for 6 or 7 weeks and Tim Short in Middlesboro blew me away. The whole thing took about 40 minutes from the time we pulled in and signed. Thanks Jennifer

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2018

Went here back in January to look at a Altima and I am well pleased with my purchase and the great customer service we was shown.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2018

Good place to deal with!! Took my car to them and they repaired it quick with no issues after repairs!! Professional and friendly staff!!! Highly recommend!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2015

Thank you Matt Helms for getting me in this Chrysler 300. I absolutely love it. Very good service, I reccommend him to anyone. Come on out and see him.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review